Six Days till Election Day

It is essential that young people have advocates not just in the State House, but in our own cities and towns as well.  Local elected officials make decisions everyday that affect students and young professionals and our allies. YDM strongly encourages you to volunteer for endorsed candidates in your area between now and Election Day, November 8th. Candidates need volunteers to phone bank, canvass, get out the vote on Election Day, and donate money. 

 

The campaign contact info for each candidate is below.

 

Boston

 Ayanna Pressley, At-Large City Council

Campaign Contact: friendsofayanna@gmail.com | 617-334-9152

Campaign HQ: 1878 Dorchester Avenue, Dorchester, MA 02124

http://www.ayannapressley.com

 

Felix Arroyo, At-Large City Council

Campaign Contact: campaign@felixarroyo.com | 617-983-VOTE (8683)

Campaign Headquarters:183 Green Street, Jamaica Plain, MA 02130

http://www.felixarroyo.com

 

John Connolly, At-Large City Council

Campaign Contact: Chris Houlihan, chris@connollyforboston.com

http://www.connollyforboston.com

 

Stephen Murphy, At-Large City Council

Campaign Contact: : Sam Conte, 617-361-6915

http://www.stephenjmurphy.com/

 

Suzanne Lee, District 2 City Council

Campaign Contact: info@suzanneleeboston.com | 617 334 9048

www.suzanneleeboston.com

   

Brockton

 Jass Stewart, At-Large City Council

Campaign Contact:   CAMPAIGN@JASSTEWART.COM | 508-333-5463

 http://jassstewart.com/

 

Cambridge

Leland Cheung, City Council

Campaign Contact: Aaron Gunderson, aaron@electleland.org | 617-453-8075

http://www.lelandcheung.com

 

Sam Seidel, City Council

Campaign Contact: sam@samseidel.org | 617-547-1067

http://www.samseidel.org

 

Matt Nelson, City Council

Campaign Contact: info@votemattnelson.org | 617-388-1204

http://www.votemattnelson.com

 

Denise Simmons, City Council

Campaign Contact: denisesimmonscampaign@gmail.com

http://www.denisesimmons.com

 

Chelsea

 Matt Frank, City Council

Campaign Contact: Jillian Cardillo, jillian.cardillo@gmail.com

 

Fall River

 Kris Bartley, City Council

Campaign Contact: info@krisbartley.com | 508-951-9284

http://www.krisbartley.com

 

Holyoke

 Devin Sheehan, School Committee

Campaign Contact: DevinSheehanforHolyoke@gmail.com | 413 575 8653

 

Aaron Vega, At-Large City Council

Campaign Contact: aaron@vegaforholyoke.com | 413-650-2727

http://www.vegaforholyoke.com

 

Brenna Murphy, At-Large City Council

Campaign Contact: brennae107@hotmail.com | 413-534-1764

https://sites.google.com/a/brennamurphyforholyoke.com/vote-for-brenna-e-murphy-for-city-counsil-at-large/

 

Lawrence

 Jim Blatchford, School Committee

Campaign Contact: Blatchfordcommittee@gmail.com | 978-764-8319

http://www.votejimblatchford.com