2019 Endorsement Process

We are currently accepting Endorsement Questionnaires for candidates for municipal office in the 2019 election cycle The Young Democrats of Massachusetts (YDMA) is an independent organization of Democrats in Massachusetts under the age of 36 and the official chartered unit of the Young Democrats of America (YDA) for the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. This questionnaire is the first step in the Young Democrats of Massachusetts endorsement process. We help our endorsed candidates running for office by providing grassroots campaign support.

Please email Rob Cohen at political_director@ydma.org if you are interested in pursuing an endorsement. 

2018 Candidate Endorsements

The following were YDMA’s Level One endorsements. For all 2018 endorsements, please see http://ydma.org/ydmas-2018-endorsements-updated-october-2018/.

Paul Feeney, State Senate (Bristol and Norfolk) – RE-ELECTED
Katie McBrine, State Senate (Plymouth and Norfolk)
Tram Nguyen, State House (18th Essex) – ELECTED
Jim Hawkins, State House (2nd Bristol) – ELECTED
Natalie Higgins, State House (4th Worcester) – RE-ELECTED
Jack Stanton, State House (5th Barnstable)


2017 Candidate Endorsements

Nicole Castillo, Newton City Council Ward 1
Lydia Edwards, Boston City Council District 1 – ELECTED
Sam Gebru, Cambridge City Council
Nina Liang, Quincy City Council – RE-ELECTED
Alanna Mallon, Cambridge City Council – ELECTED
Stephanie Martins, Everett City Council Ward 2

2016 Candidate Endorsements

Julian Cyr, State Senate (Cape and Islands) – ELECTED
Eric Lesser, State Senate (1st Hampden and Hampshire) – RE-ELECTED
Jack Patrick Lewis, State House (7th Middlesex) – ELECTED
Natalie Higgins, State House (4th Worcester) – ELECTED
Dylan Fernandes, State House (Barnstable, Dukes, and Nantucket) – ELECTED
Jen Migliore, State House (9th Essex)
Moses Dixon, State House (17th Worcester)

Previous Endorsements

2012 Young Democrats of Massachusetts Endorsements