Leadership of the YDMA

Rebecca Pinn


Robert Cohen

Vice President



Frank Ulip


Melissa Schapero

Membership and Outreach Director

Liana Ascolese

Political Director

Solomon Steen

Public Policy Director

Jonathan Cohn

Communications Director

Michael Bakshi

Technical Director

Alex Place

Fundraising Director

Caesar Nuzzolo

YDA National Committeeperson (male-identifying)

Brittany Pettit

YDA National Committeeperson (female-identifying)

Bryan Barash

Democratic State Committeeperson (male-identifying)

Lisa Stevens-Goodnight

Democratic State Committeeperson (female-identifying)

Helena Berbano

At-Large Director

Hanna Switlekowski

At-Large Director

Michael Dooley

At-Large Director

Sharon Solomon

At-Large Director


Cape Ann Chapter Chair

James Bedard

Central Mass Chapter Co-Chair

Meghan LaPorte

Central Mass Chapter Co-Chair


MetroWest Chapter Chair

Brendan Roche

Neponset Valley Chapter Chair


North Shore Chapter Chair

Michael Kaplan

South Shore Chapter Chair

Chris Skutnik

Western Mass Chapter Chair

Caroline Brantley

CDM President

Amanda Westlake

HS Dems President

Chloi-Simone Skeet

Black Caucus Chair


Disability Caucus Chair

Vienna DeGiacamo

Parents Caucus Chair

Ally Blanck

Women’s Caucus Chair

Laura Hickey

LGBTQIA+ Caucus Chair

Jocelyn Antonio

Latino Caucus Chair

Mina Pollmann

AAPI Caucus Chair

Makayla Parkin

Equity, Diversity, Inclusion Director

Aidan McDonough

Greater Boston Chapter Chair

The Current Board of Directors (except Democratic State Committeeman and Committeewoman) were elected in 2018 and will serve until the Annual Convention in 2019.

*Indicates members of the Massachusetts Democratic State Committee.